Rejection

Rejection

This week I received my first post-interview rejection. It was from St George’s which hasn’t bothered me too much as London does not appeal to me as a place to study or live. However, what has bothered me was how I felt about the interview. From the three I have had so far, the SGUL interview felt like my strongest. This has knocked my confidence with regards to hearing from Swansea, and being on the waiting list at Warwick.

At the moment I am dusting myself down ready for the Nottingham interview towards the end of this month. I need to go the extra mile there if I am to stand a strong chance of gaining a place. This will involve more face-to-face practise with friends and family, alongside deeper research of the course, its tutors, the hospitals attached to the course, and Derby/Nottingham themselves.

Leave a Reply

